My Stick y Mi Palo

                                                                     My stick

Dear stick

I love you

You are sturdy and strong

You never do me wrong

Banging you against the post

Is one of the things that grounds me most

You’re always wrapped by someone I love

You’re only overshadowed by the speed of my glove

Hearts and flowers cover your back

I burst into tears when I heard the loud “CRACK”

Our time together may have come to an end

But I can always look back and smile, missing my friend

Mi palo

Querido Palo

Te quiero

Eres robusto y fuerte

Tú nunca me haces mal

Golpeteando contra el poste

Es lo que más disfruto

Siempre una persona que amo te envolver

Eres solo segundo a mi guante 

Corazones y flores cubren tu espalda

Yo empecé a llorar, cuando oí  la “CRACK” fuerte

Nuestro tiempo ha llegado a su fin

Pero sé que voy a recordar y sonreír, al pensar en mi amigo

Deja un comentario